Magic of a smile. 12.10.11

by Aaron K.

From Evernote:

Magic of a smile. 12.10.11

Actions speak louder than words, and a smile says, "I like you. You make me happy. I am glad to see you." -How to Win Friends and Influence People by Carnegie

A cheerful look brings joy to the heart;

good news makes for good health. (Proverbs 15:30 NLT)

There is no greater asset when it comes to dealing with people than cultivating the habit of smiling. God designs a cheerful look to bring joy to the hearts of others and ourselves. A simple smile, something requireing such little effort, sends such a big message to others…in one instant saying; I like you, you make me happy, I am glad to see you. Even after the initial meeting of a person…a smile throughout a conversation, says I am listening, I get what you are saying and I am enjoying our time together. Action. My sons, God designs the smile to be a strong communicator of our love for others, functioning like a magic key opening the hard hearts of the world around us. Cultivate the habit of greeting everyone you come in touch with in life with a smile. Honestly seeking their best interest…communicating your care for them in not only with words but in actions of your body language as well.

