How blessed to know our end 10.7.1

by Aaron K.

From Evernote:

How blessed to know our end 10.7.1

O Lord, make me know my end and what is the measure of my days; let me know how fleeting I am! Behold, you have made my days a few handbreadths, and my lifetime is as nothing before you. Surely all mankind stands as a mere breath! Selah. Psalm 39:4,5

Perspective is everything. Perspective on trials, perspective on achievements, perspective on life as a whole determines much of the spirit by which we come before our God. It is easy to spot perspective dislocation in others for we are outsiders not caught in the middle of fight, yet very hard to spot in ourselves. Lifes details, both good and bad, have a way of taking far greater importance than God ever intended them to. A blessed man seeks prayerfully to remember his end remembering the brevity of life, for that’s the only way he can live life with proper perspective experiencing joy and gratitude each day. Action. My sons, ask God daily to instill in you a heart that knows how fleeting life is. It maintains authentic humility in the achievements of life as well as maintains great joy and thankfulness during the trials. Blessed is the man that lives each day with the end in mind.

